The Last Leg

20200504_014444

Do not cry for me dear…..
For I have lived the life, I craved
Not for recognition or honour
But for my motherland, great.

It hurts to say goodbye but …
Am glad, my familys’ head is held high
It was my time to do my bit
For the country, I loved to the hilt.

In the journey of life, you walk alone
Your motivation is your own
One is lucky to be recognized
Else its a dark alley, to navigate, on the side.

Thank you for your love and respect
Job appreciation sometimes comes late
To love my life and do my best, my motto
And leave a legacy for others, to borrow.

As I stand on the brink of worlds….
‘Do you have it in you?’, the question echoes…
I believe the answer lay, down this road
For its a ‘Yes’ to always n more.

JAI HIND!!

-Deedhiti

Dt. 4th May 2020

Author: Deedhiti

Love putting my thoughts in words - sometimes cryptic, sometimes sarcastic but always straight from the heart. Simply put, its my perspective towards life. šŸ˜ŠšŸ˜Š

Leave a comment